History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Copy
Rss
The Third Act Podcast
We watch a lot of films, have a lot of opinions on films, and are just pretentious enough to think that you care
Category: Film Reviews
Location:
Followers (5)
Currently following. Unfollow
Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto
by The Third A...
x
take it with you
Iphone5s_trans go mobile with Podomatic's new iPhone app.
don't have an iPhone? no problem »
x
loading results... Loader
loading results... Loader
x
No results found.
October 19, 2019 12:25 PM PDT

*extreme Jesse Pinkman voice* Ya, bitch, we're still on hiatus, but Christian and Armando couldn't resist the opportunity to talk about the Netflix movie epilogue for Breaking Bad, EL CAMINO. We dig into the original show (including thoughts after a recent rewatch), Better Call Saul, cameos, and unintentionally refer to the chemistry(!) between different characters multiple times. We also discuss pizza toppings, slippers, and Toy Story 4.

October 08, 2019 09:51 PM PDT

We're still taking a break from full length episodes, but (two of us) couldn't pass up the opportunity to discuss the latest Joaquin Phoenix vehicle. We spend most of our time reviewing the alternate take origin story for the classic villain, JOKER. We also discuss Premier League soccer, fantasy football, and Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

September 06, 2019 07:49 PM PDT

The crew is still on hiatus-ish.
Jericho is supposedly the busy one, but it's actually Armando who was unavailable so Christian and Jericho get together to do a meandering episode ostensibly about some of the films we've watched lately, including THE DEAD DON'T DIE and THE MOUNTAIN, among others. We also spend a good amount of time rambling about Todd Phillips, boogers, and Hot Pockets.

August 24, 2019 01:04 PM PDT

On the one hundred and forty-seventh episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is waffling. Our new release review is for Quentin Tarantino's Golden Age would-be epic, ONCE UPON A TIME IN HOLLYWOOD. We pair that with a sprawling documentary on the capitol of movies, LOS ANGELES PLAYS ITSELF. Finally, we conclude our Auteurography series on Oscar Micheaux and dig into his crime film, LYING LIPS. We also discuss lizard men, feet, and Bernie Sanders.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

July 28, 2019 12:28 PM PDT

On the one hundred and forty-sixth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the Crew is drinking that hippie tea.
Our new release review is for the brightly-lit cult movie, MIDSOMMAR. We pair that with one of the most influential cult movies, THE WICKER MAN. For our last segment we celebrate Flicksmas in July and open the gift that is the 4 hour long restored cut of Erich von Stroheim's masterpiece, GREED. We also discuss Halloween, Austin Powers, and Michael J. Fox.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

July 14, 2019 02:33 PM PDT

On the one hundred and forty-fifth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is skateboarding down Lombard St. Our new release review is for the love letter to the City by the Bay, THE LAST BLACK MAN IN SAN FRANCISCO. We pair that with another SF-based hangout film, Barry Jenkin's MEDICINE FOR MELANCHOLY. Finally, for our Auteurography series on Oscar Michaeux we discuss the Broadway drama, SWING! We also discuss Wimbledon, Billy Crystal, and Cliffhanger.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

June 19, 2019 08:26 PM PDT

On the one hundred and forty-fourth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is ready for a Dafoe double dip. Our new release review is for the poetic film about Pier Paolo Pasolini's last day, PASOLINI. We pair that with a nefarious Dafoe performance in SHADOW OF A VAMPIRE. Finally for our Auteurography series on Oscar Micheaux we discuss his thematically rich film, GOD'S STEP CHILDREN. We also discuss Keanu Reeves, Aquaman, and Shrek.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

June 08, 2019 07:09 PM PDT

On the one hundred and forty-third episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is dancing unenthusiastically. Our new release review is for the Octavia Spencer thriller, MA. We pair that with a Mexican exploitation film, ALUCARDA. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Oscar Micheaux and discuss the genre film, UNDERWORLD. We also discuss binge culture, cancel culture, and Game of Thrones (again).

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com?TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

May 25, 2019 01:49 PM PDT

For this bonus episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST, the crew is naked in Central Park. While Armando is away, Christian and Jericho check in on some new and old offerings from director Terry Gilliam. For the new film review we talk the oft-delayed adaptation of sorts, THE MAN WHO KILLED DON QUIXOTE. For the old film we dig into a unique film in his filmography, the comedy-drama about a shock jock and a homeless man, THE FISHER KING. We also discuss ogling, the Exorcist prequels and the Iron Throne.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

May 04, 2019 12:21 PM PDT

On the one hundred and forty-second episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is trying to pass the whiff test. Our new release review is for the self destructive Elisabeth Moss showcase, HER SMELL. We pair that with a fiction/documentary hybrid from Robert Greene, ACTRESS. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Oscar Micheaux and discuss the crime film, MURDER IN HARLEM. We also discuss Game of Thrones, Mad Men, and The Wire.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.Facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

loading more... Loader
 
x

take it with you


Iphone_trans Listening to podcasts on your mobile devices is extremely convenient -- and it's what makes the podcasting medium so powerful.

You can take your favorite shows and mixes with you anywhere, but to do so requires some quick and simple steps.

Let's walk you through that process together.
step 1:


Click the "Subscribe With iTunes" link in the page's sidebar:

Subscribe_with_itunes

This will require that you have the iTunes software on your computer.

(You can download iTunes here.)
step 2:
Itunes_ss

Now that you've subscribed to the podcast on iTunes, the feed will display in your "Podcasts" section on the left navigation bar.

Click there and you'll see the show displayed in the iTunes browser.

You can "get all" to download all available episodes or just individual episodes.
step 3:


Plug your mobile device (iPhone, iPad, iPod) into your computer with the Dock Connector cable, and click the device in iTunes's left navigation bar.

Itunes_ss2

Once you have your device highlighted, click "Podcasts" in the top navigation bar and sync the podcasts you want on your device. Click "apply" and the episodes you have downloaded on your iTunes software will sync with your device.
that's it!

The beauty of this process is that now, every new episode of your subscribed podcasts will automatically sync to your device every time you plug it in and open iTunes. You can now take your favorite shows with you everywhere you go.

Enjoy!
done!
x

share this podcast


Email a friend about this podcast
x

subscribe to this podcast

Rss-icon RSS
Itunes-icon iTunes