History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Copy
Rss
The Third Act Podcast
We watch a lot of films, have a lot of opinions on films, and are just pretentious enough to think that you care
Category: TV & Film
Location:
Followers (4)
Currently following. Unfollow
Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25
by The Third A...
x
take it with you
Iphone5s_trans go mobile with PodOmatic's new iPhone app.
don't have an iPhone? no problem »
x
loading results... Loader
loading results... Loader
x
No results found.
September 09, 2018 09:01 PM PDT

On the one hundred and twenty-fifth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew can't handle the truth. For our new release review we talk about a man in waiting named ZAMA. We pair that with a wartime courtroom drama, BREAKER MORANT. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Derek Jarman and discuss his first Shakespeare adaptation, THE TEMPEST. We also discuss stumps, eating raw eggs, and one glorious llama.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPodcast and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

August 23, 2018 08:20 PM PDT

On the one hundred and twenty-fourth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is prank calling white supremacists. For our new release review we're back to talking about Spike Lee with the comedic and urgent undercover cop movie, BLACKKKLANSMAN. We pair that with a Blaxpoitation parody set in the 70s, BLACK DYNAMITE. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Derek Jarman and discuss his time travel, British punk movie, JUBILEE. We also discuss sweaty Alec Baldwin, malt liquor, and the confounding Paul Walter Hauser.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

August 11, 2018 12:52 PM PDT

On the one hundred and twenty-third episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew can't eat an air conditioner. For our new release review we discuss Boots Riley's middle finger to capitalism satire, SORRY TO BOTHER YOU. We pair that with Robert Downey Sr.'s middle finger to advertising, PUTNEY SWOPE. Finally we begin a new Auteurography series on Derek Jarman and discuss his debut, the erotic sword and sandals epic, SEBASTIANE. We also discuss Family Matters, The Last Dragon, and Danny Glover's IMDb page.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

July 24, 2018 10:27 PM PDT

On the one hundred and twenty-second episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is beating the heat by celebrating Flicksmas in July. Once again we celebrate being halfway to Flicksmas be exchanging the gift of film with The Flicksation Podcast. They have gifted us Luchino Visconti's epic family drama ROCCO AND HIS BROTHERS and William Friedkin's high octane action flick TO LIVE AND DIE IN L.A. We also share some closing thoughts on Spike Lee and announce who we will be discussing next for our Auteurography series. We also discus Wang Chung, bungee jumping, and kinky, near-naked canoodling.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

July 13, 2018 06:37 PM PDT

On the one hundred and twenty-first episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew slips on a warm sweater and some comfortable tennis shoes to have a nice conversation about the movies. For our new release review we discuss the relevance and impact of Mr. Rogers in the documentary, WON'T YOU BE MY NEIGHBOR? We pair that we another quiet documentary, MARWENCOL. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss his stab at a violent remake filled with mugging actors, OLDBOY. We also discuss friendly mice, explain the #NeymarChallenge, and throw major shade at Robert Zemeckis.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

June 27, 2018 06:49 PM PDT

On the one hundred and twentieth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is making clucking noises in the dark. For our new release review we discuss the latest indie horror sensation, HEREDITARY. We pair that with Lars Von Trier's scathing and impactful drama, DOGVILLE. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss Brooklyn-set religious drama, RED HOOK SUMMER. We also discuss spanking, fronds, and disgusting naked old people.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

June 05, 2018 07:59 PM PDT

On the one hundred and nineteenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is trying to keep the faith. For our new release review we discuss the summer movie we're most excited about, Paul Schrader's FIRST REFORMED. We pair that with another film that wrestles with faith and doubt, ORDET. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss the WWII epic(?), MIRACLE AT ST. ANNA. We also discuss Lebron James, Drano, and Jon Hamm's career in comedy.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

May 27, 2018 02:46 PM PDT

On the one hundred and eighteenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew makes volleyball references, but Top Gun is never evoked. We take things in a slightly different direction this time and discuss a trio of Spike Lee films. The first is a recent release to Amazon Prime and a filmed stage play, PASS OVER. Then, we talk about the controversial sperm donor movie, SHE HATE ME. Finally, we discuss one of Lee's most successful movies ever, the bank robbery movie, INSIDE MAN. We also discuss violent video games, Enron, and whether or not lesbians are real.

Episode title is trademarked by Robert Gassaway.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

May 07, 2018 08:06 PM PDT

On the one hundred and seventeenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew are on a mission from god. For our new release review we discuss the revenge thriller from auteur, Lynne Ramsay, YOU WERE NEVER REALLY HERE. We pair that with an influential hitman film, LE SAMOURAI. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss the post-9/11 New York film, 25TH HOUR. We also discuss Russian accents, infinity, and hammers.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

April 16, 2018 09:55 PM PDT

On the one hundred and sixteenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is trying not to be problematic. For this episode we examine cultures through wildly different lenses. For our new release review we discuss the latest stop motion film from Wes Anderson, ISLE OF DOGS. We pair that with a massively influential film from Akira Kurosawa, IKIRU. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss the American media satire, BAMBOOZLED. Finally, we quickly touch on all the films we had a chance to see at this year's San Francisco International Film Festival. We also discuss Da Bomb, sake, and Michael Rapaport using the N-word.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

loading more... Loader
 
x

take it with you


Iphone_trans Listening to podcasts on your mobile devices is extremely convenient -- and it's what makes the podcasting medium so powerful.

You can take your favorite shows and mixes with you anywhere, but to do so requires some quick and simple steps.

Let's walk you through that process together.
step 1:


Click the "Subscribe With iTunes" link in the page's sidebar:

Subscribe_with_itunes

This will require that you have the iTunes software on your computer.

(You can download iTunes here.)
step 2:
Itunes_ss

Now that you've subscribed to the podcast on iTunes, the feed will display in your "Podcasts" section on the left navigation bar.

Click there and you'll see the show displayed in the iTunes browser.

You can "get all" to download all available episodes or just individual episodes.
step 3:


Plug your mobile device (iPhone, iPad, iPod) into your computer with the Dock Connector cable, and click the device in iTunes's left navigation bar.

Itunes_ss2

Once you have your device highlighted, click "Podcasts" in the top navigation bar and sync the podcasts you want on your device. Click "apply" and the episodes you have downloaded on your iTunes software will sync with your device.
that's it!

The beauty of this process is that now, every new episode of your subscribed podcasts will automatically sync to your device every time you plug it in and open iTunes. You can now take your favorite shows with you everywhere you go.

Enjoy!
done!
x

share this podcast


Email a friend about this podcast
x

subscribe to this podcast

Rss-icon RSS
Itunes-icon iTunes