History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Copy
Rss
The Third Act Podcast
We watch a lot of films, have a lot of opinions on films, and are just pretentious enough to think that you care
Category: TV & Film
Location:
Followers (4)
Currently following. Unfollow
Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25
by The Third A...
x
take it with you
Iphone5s_trans go mobile with Podomatic's new iPhone app.
don't have an iPhone? no problem »
x
loading results... Loader
loading results... Loader
x
No results found.
May 04, 2019 12:21 PM PDT

On the one hundred and forty-second episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is trying to pass the whiff test. Our new release review is for the self destructive Elisabeth Moss showcase, HER SMELL. We pair that with a fiction/documentary hybrid from Robert Greene, ACTRESS. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Oscar Micheaux and discuss the crime film, MURDER IN HARLEM. We also discuss Game of Thrones, Mad Men, and The Wire.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.Facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

April 17, 2019 08:58 PM PDT

On the one hundred and forty-first episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST, the crew is wondering if you can take them higher. Our new release review is for the stoner comedy, THE BEACH BUM. We pair that with a sweaty crime film, THE PAPERBOY. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Oscar Micheaux and talk about his genre talkie, THE GIRL FROM CHICAGO. We also discuss VCRs, blind pilots, and Margaritaville.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

April 03, 2019 09:16 PM PDT

On the one hundred and fortieth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST, the crew got 5 on it. Our new release review of the hotly anticipated sophomore horror film from Jordan Peele, US. We pair that with a chamber drama involving shifting identities, THE TENANT. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Oscar Micheaux and talk about a challenging film of religious abuse, BODY AND SOUL. We also discuss We Are the World, Whack-a-Mole, and Major League Soccer.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

March 23, 2019 10:54 AM PDT

On the One hundred and thirty-ninth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST, the crew is dealing with several cases of mistaken identity. Our new release review is for the modern day, fascist-infested France film, TRANSIT. We pair that with another film involving identity while in nazi-occupied France, MR. KLEIN. Finally, we kick off a new Auteurography series and discuss the first feature length American film from a black director, Oscar Micheaux's WITHIN OUR GATES. We also discuss allergy season, the German Joaquin Phoenix, and the Howie Mandel film: Little Monsters.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

February 28, 2019 08:50 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-eighth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST, the crew has had way too much sangria.
Our new release review is for Gaspar Noe's bad-trip dance/horror movie, CLIMAX. We pair that with 2 films- the indie drama JOY KEVIN and an avant garde short called MECHANICAL BALLET. We also discuss Tom Cruise's The Mummy, hand therapy, and DJ Daddy.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

February 13, 2019 10:14 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-seventh episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST, the crew is going Sizzler. We got a basketball Jones this time around. Our new release review is for Steven Soderbergh's iPhone-shot Netflix movie, HIGH FLYING BIRD. We pair that with some early 90s street ball in WHITE MEN CAN'T JUMP. Finally, we conclude our Auteurography series on Derek Jarman and discuss his moving final film, BLUE. We also discuss Josh Hartnett, Anthony Davis, and Wilmer Valderrama.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

January 31, 2019 10:34 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-sixth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is way ahead of schedule. Enjoy our new intro that debuts with this episode! For our new release review we dig into a film about a writer dealing with his father's gambling problem called THE WILD PEAR TREE. We pair that with a film about a writer's evolving relationship with a fan called CERTIFIED COPY. Finally, we get back to our Auteurography series on Derek Jarman and discuss a film about a writer/philosopher's life told through bizarre sketches called WITTGENSTEIN. We also discuss pop up books, martians, and the Los Angeles Rams.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

January 20, 2019 04:59 PM PST

For part 2 of our discussion on the best films of 2018 we get lost in the algorithms. The TAP Awards are back officially for the third time, and with the help of some Twitter polls we hand out some esteemed awards such as- The Hot Hot Stuff Award, Blubbering Mess Award, and Dance Scene of the Year. We also end the show on a more sincere note and mention our favorite film moments of the year.

You can keep up with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

January 19, 2019 07:05 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-fifth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST, the crew bids a fond farewell to 2018 (in midJanuary no less!). On the first part of our 2018 in review discussion we share our top 10 lists in ascending order with a few surprises along the way. We also discuss an Estonian love story, Taylor Swift, and a whole lot of shock & awe.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

January 09, 2019 09:36 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-fourth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew falls short of their own lofty expectations, but it's time to get in a good cram. For the 6th time in as many year we grab our muzak-tuned timer and talk about 21 films in this 2 hour episode. Films discussed- IF BEALE STREET COULD TALK, THE HOUSE THAT JACK BUILT, SUPPORT THE GIRLS, COLD WAR, THE BALLAD OF BUSTER SCRUGGS, SHOPLIFTERS, TYREL, WESTERN, PADDINGTON 2, THE DAY AFTER, LET THE SUNSHINE IN, WINTER BROTHERS, THE WILD BOYS, HAPPY END, BEAUTY AND THE DOGS, DAMSEL, AQUAMAN, MARY POPPINS RETURNS, SHIRKERS, BIRD BOX and TAYLOR SWIFT: REPUTATION STADIUM TOUR.
We also discuss "rolling tape," A Christmas Story, and a Chili's gift card.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and on Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

loading more... Loader
 
x

take it with you


Iphone_trans Listening to podcasts on your mobile devices is extremely convenient -- and it's what makes the podcasting medium so powerful.

You can take your favorite shows and mixes with you anywhere, but to do so requires some quick and simple steps.

Let's walk you through that process together.
step 1:


Click the "Subscribe With iTunes" link in the page's sidebar:

Subscribe_with_itunes

This will require that you have the iTunes software on your computer.

(You can download iTunes here.)
step 2:
Itunes_ss

Now that you've subscribed to the podcast on iTunes, the feed will display in your "Podcasts" section on the left navigation bar.

Click there and you'll see the show displayed in the iTunes browser.

You can "get all" to download all available episodes or just individual episodes.
step 3:


Plug your mobile device (iPhone, iPad, iPod) into your computer with the Dock Connector cable, and click the device in iTunes's left navigation bar.

Itunes_ss2

Once you have your device highlighted, click "Podcasts" in the top navigation bar and sync the podcasts you want on your device. Click "apply" and the episodes you have downloaded on your iTunes software will sync with your device.
that's it!

The beauty of this process is that now, every new episode of your subscribed podcasts will automatically sync to your device every time you plug it in and open iTunes. You can now take your favorite shows with you everywhere you go.

Enjoy!
done!
x

share this podcast


Email a friend about this podcast
x

subscribe to this podcast

Rss-icon RSS
Itunes-icon iTunes