History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Copy
Rss
The Third Act Podcast
We watch a lot of films, have a lot of opinions on films, and are just pretentious enough to think that you care
Category: TV & Film
Location:
Followers (4)
Currently following. Unfollow
Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25
by The Third A...
x
take it with you
Iphone5s_trans go mobile with Podomatic's new iPhone app.
don't have an iPhone? no problem »
x
loading results... Loader
loading results... Loader
x
No results found.
February 13, 2019 10:14 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-seventh episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST, the crew is going Sizzler. We got a basketball Jones this time around. Our new release review is for Steven Soderbergh's iPhone-shot Netflix movie, HIGH FLYING BIRD. We pair that with some early 90s street ball in WHITE MEN CAN'T JUMP. Finally, we conclude our Auteurography series on Derek Jarman and discuss his moving final film, BLUE. We also discuss Josh Hartnett, Anthony Davis, and Wilmer Valderrama.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

January 31, 2019 10:34 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-sixth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is way ahead of schedule. Enjoy our new intro that debuts with this episode! For our new release review we dig into a film about a writer dealing with his father's gambling problem called THE WILD PEAR TREE. We pair that with a film about a writer's evolving relationship with a fan called CERTIFIED COPY. Finally, we get back to our Auteurography series on Derek Jarman and discuss a film about a writer/philosopher's life told through bizarre sketches called WITTGENSTEIN. We also discuss pop up books, martians, and the Los Angeles Rams.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

January 20, 2019 04:59 PM PST

For part 2 of our discussion on the best films of 2018 we get lost in the algorithms. The TAP Awards are back officially for the third time, and with the help of some Twitter polls we hand out some esteemed awards such as- The Hot Hot Stuff Award, Blubbering Mess Award, and Dance Scene of the Year. We also end the show on a more sincere note and mention our favorite film moments of the year.

You can keep up with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

January 19, 2019 07:05 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-fifth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST, the crew bids a fond farewell to 2018 (in midJanuary no less!). On the first part of our 2018 in review discussion we share our top 10 lists in ascending order with a few surprises along the way. We also discuss an Estonian love story, Taylor Swift, and a whole lot of shock & awe.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

January 09, 2019 09:36 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-fourth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew falls short of their own lofty expectations, but it's time to get in a good cram. For the 6th time in as many year we grab our muzak-tuned timer and talk about 21 films in this 2 hour episode. Films discussed- IF BEALE STREET COULD TALK, THE HOUSE THAT JACK BUILT, SUPPORT THE GIRLS, COLD WAR, THE BALLAD OF BUSTER SCRUGGS, SHOPLIFTERS, TYREL, WESTERN, PADDINGTON 2, THE DAY AFTER, LET THE SUNSHINE IN, WINTER BROTHERS, THE WILD BOYS, HAPPY END, BEAUTY AND THE DOGS, DAMSEL, AQUAMAN, MARY POPPINS RETURNS, SHIRKERS, BIRD BOX and TAYLOR SWIFT: REPUTATION STADIUM TOUR.
We also discuss "rolling tape," A Christmas Story, and a Chili's gift card.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and on Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

December 31, 2018 08:53 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-third episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew has fully bought into the idea that old films rule.
While Armando is drowning in egg nog somewhere, Christian and Jericho get together right at the end of the year to rundown their top 10 lists of old films they saw for the first time in 2018, as well as beam over some listener email and analyze our recent film consumption. We also discuss Will Smith, amputated hands, and Lee Daniels' The Butler.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

December 19, 2018 09:24 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-second episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew gathers to celebrate the greatest tradition in American history, Flicksmas. Our new film review is for Netflix's major move to have a prestige film, ROMA. We pair that with another challenging depiction of poverty for THE YOUNG AND THE DAMNED. We gather around the Flicksmas tree yet again to unwrap our gifts- Another Earth, The World's Greatest Sinner, and A Woman Under the Influence. We also discuss pumpkin bread, Jaden Smith, and egg nog.
Be sure to check out the other half of the Flicksmas festivities on episode 168 of The Flicksation Podcast.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

December 06, 2018 08:46 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirty-first episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is letting out a metaphorical howl. For our new release review we talk about a happy kid in rural Italy for HAPPY AS LAZZARO. We pair that with a conversation about a horny kid in rural Italy for AMARCORD. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Derek Jarman and discuss the anachronistic period drama, EDWARD II. We also discuss Christmas music, farts, and the Sony Walkman.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

November 24, 2018 03:59 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirtieth of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew wants to be a real boy.
For our new release review we talk about the long-awaited release of Orson Welles' final film, THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WIND. We pair that with the Spielberg/Kubrick sci-fi collaboration, A.I. ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Derek Jarman and discuss his confounding comedy(?), THE GARDEN. We also discuss wanking, jacking off, and a giant inflatable penis.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

November 07, 2018 07:32 PM PST

On the one hundred and twenty-ninth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is not the cat. For our new release review we talk about the theatrics of MADELINE'S MADELINE. We pair the with a biopic of an artist by Jane Campion, AN ANGEL AT MY TABLE. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Derek Jarman and discuss his dialogue-free poetic film WAR REQUIEM. We also discuss snowball fights, Johnny Depp, and allergy medication.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

loading more... Loader
 
x

take it with you


Iphone_trans Listening to podcasts on your mobile devices is extremely convenient -- and it's what makes the podcasting medium so powerful.

You can take your favorite shows and mixes with you anywhere, but to do so requires some quick and simple steps.

Let's walk you through that process together.
step 1:


Click the "Subscribe With iTunes" link in the page's sidebar:

Subscribe_with_itunes

This will require that you have the iTunes software on your computer.

(You can download iTunes here.)
step 2:
Itunes_ss

Now that you've subscribed to the podcast on iTunes, the feed will display in your "Podcasts" section on the left navigation bar.

Click there and you'll see the show displayed in the iTunes browser.

You can "get all" to download all available episodes or just individual episodes.
step 3:


Plug your mobile device (iPhone, iPad, iPod) into your computer with the Dock Connector cable, and click the device in iTunes's left navigation bar.

Itunes_ss2

Once you have your device highlighted, click "Podcasts" in the top navigation bar and sync the podcasts you want on your device. Click "apply" and the episodes you have downloaded on your iTunes software will sync with your device.
that's it!

The beauty of this process is that now, every new episode of your subscribed podcasts will automatically sync to your device every time you plug it in and open iTunes. You can now take your favorite shows with you everywhere you go.

Enjoy!
done!
x

share this podcast


Email a friend about this podcast
x

subscribe to this podcast

Rss-icon RSS
Itunes-icon iTunes