History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Copy
Rss
The Third Act Podcast
We watch a lot of films, have a lot of opinions on films, and are just pretentious enough to think that you care
Category: TV & Film
Location:
Followers (5)
Currently following. Unfollow
Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto Image_nophoto Picture?width=25&height=25 Image_nophoto
by The Third A...
x
take it with you
Iphone5s_trans go mobile with Podomatic's new iPhone app.
don't have an iPhone? no problem »
x
loading results... Loader
loading results... Loader
x
No results found.
June 05, 2018 07:59 PM PDT

On the one hundred and nineteenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is trying to keep the faith. For our new release review we discuss the summer movie we're most excited about, Paul Schrader's FIRST REFORMED. We pair that with another film that wrestles with faith and doubt, ORDET. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss the WWII epic(?), MIRACLE AT ST. ANNA. We also discuss Lebron James, Drano, and Jon Hamm's career in comedy.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

May 27, 2018 02:46 PM PDT

On the one hundred and eighteenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew makes volleyball references, but Top Gun is never evoked. We take things in a slightly different direction this time and discuss a trio of Spike Lee films. The first is a recent release to Amazon Prime and a filmed stage play, PASS OVER. Then, we talk about the controversial sperm donor movie, SHE HATE ME. Finally, we discuss one of Lee's most successful movies ever, the bank robbery movie, INSIDE MAN. We also discuss violent video games, Enron, and whether or not lesbians are real.

Episode title is trademarked by Robert Gassaway.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

May 07, 2018 08:06 PM PDT

On the one hundred and seventeenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew are on a mission from god. For our new release review we discuss the revenge thriller from auteur, Lynne Ramsay, YOU WERE NEVER REALLY HERE. We pair that with an influential hitman film, LE SAMOURAI. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss the post-9/11 New York film, 25TH HOUR. We also discuss Russian accents, infinity, and hammers.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

April 16, 2018 09:55 PM PDT

On the one hundred and sixteenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is trying not to be problematic. For this episode we examine cultures through wildly different lenses. For our new release review we discuss the latest stop motion film from Wes Anderson, ISLE OF DOGS. We pair that with a massively influential film from Akira Kurosawa, IKIRU. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss the American media satire, BAMBOOZLED. Finally, we quickly touch on all the films we had a chance to see at this year's San Francisco International Film Festival. We also discuss Da Bomb, sake, and Michael Rapaport using the N-word.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

March 26, 2018 11:16 PM PDT

On the one hundred and fifteenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is laughing at all the inappropriate things. For this episode we get political but not very serious. For our new release review we talk about Armando Iannucci's Russian politics satire, THE DEATH OF STALIN. We pair that with a satire of American culture, MR. FREEDOM. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss the serial killer drama, SUMMER OF SAM. We also discuss guidos, urine stains, and Adrian Brody's hair.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

March 12, 2018 08:50 PM PDT

On the one hundred and fourteenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew clamors. We shake off the post-Oscar dust to dig into a few films that deserve more attention. For our new release review we talk about Alex Ross Perry's ensemble-led drama, GOLDEN EXITS. We pair that with a chamber drama with powerhouse performances, AUTUMN SONATA. Finally, we continue our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss his familial sports drama, HE GOT GAME. We also discuss neti pots, mariachi bands, and Victoria & Abdul.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.Facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

February 23, 2018 09:30 PM PST

On the one hundred and thirteenth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew is turning over new leaves. This episode marks the debut of our new format discussing- a new release, an old film that pairs with the new, and a film from our Auteurography series. For our new release review we talk about the Marvel megahit, BLACK PANTHER. We pair that we a sci-fi short film from Kenya called PUMZI. Finally, we get back to our Auteurography series on Spike Lee and discuss his Million Man March event film, GET ON THE BUS. We also discuss Afrofuturism, dystopias, and sommeliers.

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.Facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

February 03, 2018 08:04 PM PST

For part 2 of our discussion on the best films of 2017 things take a decidedly silly turn. The TAP Awards are back and we crowdsourced some categories to get listener assistance to pass out esteemed honors such as, Best Hair, Dance Scene of the Year, and the I Don't Know What Any of It Meant But I Loved Every Minute of It Award. We also end the show on a more sincere note and mention our favorite film moments from 2017.

You can keep up with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

January 30, 2018 09:01 PM PST

On the one hundred and twelfth episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST, we say farewell to 2017 (in record time!). On this first part of our 2017 roundup we share our top 10 lists, honorable mentions, and general thoughts on what the previous calendar year brought us in film. We also discuss crying during documentaries, the opposite of the Sunken Place, and TV shows(?).

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

January 22, 2018 08:06 PM PST

On the one hundred and eleventh episode of THE THIRD ACT PODCAST the crew lines up to get their measurements taken. We are back and hungry to cram. First up we review the hotly anticipated, Paul Thomas Anderson film, PHANTOM THREAD. The rest of the episode is dedicated to talking about as many films as possible (26 total) with the assistance of Muzak-tuned timer.
Films discussed during Cram Session- CALL ME BY YOUR NAME, THE POST, GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL. 2, HARMONIUM, I TONYA, LUCKY, INGRID GOES WEST, BRAWL IN CELL BLOCK 99, RAT FILM, LOVESONG, ACTOR MARTINEZ, A QUIET PASSION, I OLGA HEPNAROVA, SHOT CALLER, FACES PLACES, SUPER DARK TIMES, MY LIFE AS A ZUCCHINI, FIVE CAME BACK, MOLLY'S GAME, ANTIPORNO, THIRST STREET, HERMIA & HELENA, 4 DAYS IN PARIS, THE WORK, and THE DEATH OF LOUIS XIV.
Enjoy!

Keep in touch with us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheThirdActPodcast and on Twitter: @TheThirdActPod and email us anytime at: TheThirdActPodcast@gmail.com

loading more... Loader
 
x

take it with you


Iphone_trans Listening to podcasts on your mobile devices is extremely convenient -- and it's what makes the podcasting medium so powerful.

You can take your favorite shows and mixes with you anywhere, but to do so requires some quick and simple steps.

Let's walk you through that process together.
step 1:


Click the "Subscribe With iTunes" link in the page's sidebar:

Subscribe_with_itunes

This will require that you have the iTunes software on your computer.

(You can download iTunes here.)
step 2:
Itunes_ss

Now that you've subscribed to the podcast on iTunes, the feed will display in your "Podcasts" section on the left navigation bar.

Click there and you'll see the show displayed in the iTunes browser.

You can "get all" to download all available episodes or just individual episodes.
step 3:


Plug your mobile device (iPhone, iPad, iPod) into your computer with the Dock Connector cable, and click the device in iTunes's left navigation bar.

Itunes_ss2

Once you have your device highlighted, click "Podcasts" in the top navigation bar and sync the podcasts you want on your device. Click "apply" and the episodes you have downloaded on your iTunes software will sync with your device.
that's it!

The beauty of this process is that now, every new episode of your subscribed podcasts will automatically sync to your device every time you plug it in and open iTunes. You can now take your favorite shows with you everywhere you go.

Enjoy!
done!
x

share this podcast


Email a friend about this podcast
x

subscribe to this podcast

Rss-icon RSS
Itunes-icon iTunes